Contacts Directory

Department Phone Address Key Contact
Animal Control 860-388-7082
Essex Transfer Station
Jae Wolf
Assessor Jessica Sypher: 860-767-4340 x124
Essex Town Hall
jsypher@essexct.gov
Jessica Sypher
Assessor Betsy D'Amico: 860-767-4340 x123
Essex Town Hall
jsypher@essexct.gov
Jessica Sypher
Building David DeLeeuw: 860-767-4340 x117
Town Hall
ddeleeuw@essexct.gov
David DeLeeuw
Building Darcy Roper: 860.767.4340 x144
Town Hall
ddeleeuw@essexct.gov
David DeLeeuw
Building Kerry Berardinelli: 860-767-4340 x119
Town Hall
ddeleeuw@essexct.gov
David DeLeeuw
Emergency Management William Buckridge 860-767-4340 x125
Essex Town Hall
bbuckridge@EssexCT.gov
William Buckridge
Employees Only
Essex Building Committee 860-767-4340 x112
Essex Town Hall
BGlowac@essexct.gov
Bruce Glowac
Essex Housing Authority Tammy Mesite: 860-767-1250
Essex Court
16 Main Street
Centerbrook, CT 06409
Tammy Mesite
Finance Department Dana Novorio: 860-767-4340 x116
Essex Town Hall
ksterner@essexct.gov
Kelly Sterner
Finance Department Kelly Sterner: 860-767-4340 x122
Essex Town Hall
ksterner@essexct.gov
Kelly Sterner
Fire Marshal Emergencies: 911
Essex Town Hall
jplanas@essexct.gov
John Planas
Fire Marshal John Planas: 860-767-4340 x146
Essex Town Hall
jplanas@essexct.gov
John Planas
Fire Marshal Darcy Roper: 860-767-4340 x144
Essex Town Hall
jplanas@essexct.gov
John Planas
First Selectman's Office Maria Lucarelli: 860-767-4340 x112
Essex Town Hall
nneedleman@essexct.gov
Norman Needleman
First Selectman's Office Alyson Finnegan 860-767-4340 x145
Essex Town Hall
nneedleman@essexct.gov
Norman Needleman
First Selectman's Office Norman Needleman: 860-767-4340 x114
Essex Town Hall
nneedleman@essexct.gov
Norman Needleman
Harbor Master Paul Riggio: 860-767-0032
Essex Town Hall
HarborMaster@EssexCT.gov
Paul Riggio
Health Department Lisa Fasulo: 860-767-4340 x118
Essex Town Hall
lfasulo@essexct.gov
Lisa Fasulo
Health Department Kerry Berardinelli: 860-767-4340 x119
Essex Town Hall
lfasulo@essexct.gov
Lisa Fasulo
Land Use - Zoning & Inland Wetlands Joseph Budrow: 860-767-4340 x115
2nd Floor of Essex Town Hall
jbudrow@essexct.gov
Joseph Budrow
Land Use - Zoning & Inland Wetlands Darcy Roper: 860-767-4340 x144
2nd Floor of Essex Town Hall
jbudrow@essexct.gov
Joseph Budrow
Land Use - Zoning & Inland Wetlands Kerry Berardinelli: 860-767-4340 x119
2nd Floor of Essex Town Hall
jbudrow@essexct.gov
Joseph Budrow
Landfill / Transfer Station Mike Birner: 860-767-1926
Essex Landfill
Dump Road
Centerbrook, CT 06409
Mike Birner
Maintenance 860-767-4340 Ext. 136
29 West Avenue
Essex, CT 06426
Tom Fitzgerald
Park and Recreation Tim LaChance 860-767-4340 x148
Park and Recreation
29 West Ave
Essex 06426
Mary Ellen Barnes
Park and Recreation Mary Ellen Barnes 860-767-4340 x110
Park and Recreation
29 West Ave
Essex 06426
Mary Ellen Barnes
Planning John Guszkowski 860-767-4340 x150
Essex Town Hall
planner@essexct.gov
John Guszkowski
Planning Kerry Berardinelli 860-767-4340 x119
Essex Town Hall
planner@essexct.gov
John Guszkowski
Police Emergency: 911
Essex Town Hall
dtretter@essexct.gov
David Tretter
Police 860-767-1054
Essex Town Hall
dtretter@essexct.gov
David Tretter
Police State Police: 860-399-2111
Essex Town Hall
dtretter@essexct.gov
David Tretter
Public Works Ryan Welch: 860-767-0715
Public Works, 1 Dump Road, Essex
rwelch@essexct.gov
Ryan Welch
Registrars of Voters Lois Ely 860-767-4340 x142
Town Hall
registrar@EssexCT.gov
Essex, CT 06426
John Heiser
Registrars of Voters John Heiser 860-767-4340 x142
Town Hall
registrar@EssexCT.gov
Essex, CT 06426
Lois Ely
Registrars of Voters Lois Ely 860-767-4340 x142
Town Hall
registrar@EssexCT.gov
Essex, CT 06426
Lois Ely
Registrars of Voters John Heiser 860-767-4340 x142
Town Hall
registrar@EssexCT.gov
Essex, CT 06426
John Heiser
Social Services Mary Ellen Barnes: 860-767-4340 x 201
Essex Town Hall
mbarnes@essexct.gov
Mary Ellen Barnes
Tax Collector Megan Haskins: 860-767-4340 x120
Essex Town Hall
29 West Avenue
Essex 06426
Megan Haskins
Tax Collector Lynne Skinner: 860-767-4340 x121
Essex Town Hall
29 West Avenue
Essex 06426
Megan Haskins
Town Clerk Joel Marzi: 860-767-4340 x129
Essex Town Hall
jmarzi@essexct.gov
Joel Marzi
Town Clerk Yvonne M. Roziak: 860-767-4340 x128
Essex Town Hall
jmarzi@essexct.gov
Joel Marzi
Treasurer James Francis: 860-767-4340 x127
Essex Town Hall
jfrancis@essexct.gov
Jim Francis
Veterans’ Services
doug673@live.com
Doug Haynes
Board Phone Address Key Contact
Board of Assessment Appeals 860-767-4340 x124
Essex Town Hall
Keith Russell
Board of Finance 860-767-4340 x122
Essex Town Hall
kcrehan@essexct.gov
Keith Crehan
Board of Selectmen Bruce Glowac: 860-767-4340 x112
Essex Town Hall
nneedleman@essexct.gov
Norman Needleman
Board of Selectmen Stacia Libby: 860-767-4340 x112
Essex Town Hall
nneedleman@essexct.gov
Norman Needleman
Board of Selectmen Norman Needleman: 860-767-4340 x114
Essex Town Hall
nneedleman@essexct.gov
Norman Needleman
Conservation Commission 860-767-4340 x144
Essex Town Hall
Kathleen Tucker
Economic Development Commission 860-767-4340 x220
Essex Town Hall
Essex Building Committee 860-767-4340 x112
Essex Town Hall
BGlowac@essexct.gov
Bruce Glowac
Essex Housing Authority Tammy Mesite: 860-767-1250
Essex Court
16 Main Street
Centerbrook, CT 06409
Tammy Mesite
Finance Department Kelly Sterner: 860-767-4340 x122
Essex Town Hall
ksterner@essexct.gov
Kelly Sterner
Finance Department Dana Novorio: 860-767-4340 x116
Essex Town Hall
ksterner@essexct.gov
Kelly Sterner
Harbor Management Commission
EHMC@essexct.gov
Jeffrey Going
Inland Wetlands Commission 860-767-4340 x119
Essex Town Hall
Daniel Lapman
Local Emergency Planning Committee 860-767-4340 x113
Essex Town Hall
bbuckridge@essexct.gov
William Buckridge
Park & Recreation Commission Mary Ellen Barnes 860-767-4340 x110
Park and Recreation
29 West Ave
Essex 06426
Mary Ellen Barnes
Park & Recreation Commission Tim LaChance 860-767-4340 x148
Park and Recreation
29 West Ave
Essex 06426
Mary Ellen Barnes
Planning Commission John Guszkowski 860-767-4340 x150
Essex Town Hall
planner@essexct.gov
John Guszkowski
Planning Commission Kerry Berardinelli 860-767-4340 x119
Essex Town Hall
planner@essexct.gov
John Guszkowski
Retirement Board 860-767-4340 x145
Essex Town Hall
EWhaley-Wexler@EssexCT.gov
Ellen Whaley-Wexler
Retirement Board 860-767-4340 x145
Essex Town Hall
EWhaley-Wexler@EssexCT.gov
Kelly Sterner
Sanitary Waste Commission
Essex Town Hall
Smalan@essexct.gov
Susan Malan
Sustainable Essex Committee
Town Meetings & Public Hearings
Essex Town Hall
jmarzi@essexct.gov
Tree Committee 860-767-4340 x145
Essex Town Hall
apampel@EssexCT.gov
Augie Pampel
Water Pollution Control Authority 860-767-4340 x118
Essex Town Hall
smalan@essexct.gov
Susan Malan
Worksite Safety & Health Committee 860-767-4340 x112
Essex Town Hall
mlucarelli@essexct.gov
Maria Lucarelli
Worksite Safety & Health Committee 860-767-4340 x112
Essex Town Hall
mlucarelli@essexct.gov
William Buckridge
Zoning Board of Appeals 860-767-4340 x119
Essex Town Hall
Paul Greenberg
Zoning Commission 860-767-4340 x119
Essex Town Hall
Larry Shipman