Contacts Directory

Department Phone Address Key Contact
Animal Control Scott McCoid: 860-767-4340 x 160
Public Works
1 Dump Road
Essex
Scott McCoid
Assessor Jessica Sypher: 860-767-4340 x124
Essex Town Hall
assessor@essexct.gov
Jessica Sypher
Building David DeLeeuw: 860-767-4340 x117
Essex Town Hall
ddeleeuw@essexct.gov
David DeLeeuw
Emergency Management Lisa Fasulo 860-767-4340 x118
Essex Town Hall
Lfasulo@EssexCT.gov
Essex Housing Authority Tammy Mesite, Mary Mansour: 860-767-1250
Essex Court
16 Main Street
Centerbrook, CT 06409
Tammy Mesite
Finance Department Tracey Celentano: 860-767-4340 x122
Essex Town Hall
tcelentano@essexct.gov
Tracey Celentano
Fire Marshal Emergencies: 911
Essex Town Hall
29 West Avenue
Essex, CT 06426
John Planas
First Selectman's Office Norman Needleman: 860-767-4340 x114
Essex Town Hall
nneedleman@essexct.gov
Norman Needleman
Harbor Master Paul Riggio: 860-767-0032
Essex Town Hall
HarborMaster@EssexCT.gov
Paul Riggio
Health Department Lisa Fasulo: 860-767-4340 x118
Essex Town Hall
lfasulo@essexct.gov
Lisa Fasulo
Land Use - Planning & Zoning and Inland Wetlands Carey Duques: 860-767-4340 x115
Essex Town Hall, 3rd flr
29 West Avenue
Essex, CT 06426
Carey Duques - Land Use Official
Landfill/Transfer Station Bill Armstead 860-767-1926
Essex Landfill
Dump Road
Essex, CT 06409
Bill Armstead
Maintenance 860-767-4340 x 136
29 West Avenue
Essex, CT 06426
Andrew Harrington
Park and Recreation Mary Ellen Barnes 860-767-4340 x110
Essex Town Hall
mbarnes@essexct.gov
Mary Ellen Barnes
Planning (former) John Guszkowski 860-767-4340 x150
Essex Town Hall
planner@essexct.gov
John Guszkowski - Consulting Planner
Police Emergency: 911
Essex Town Hall
mroberts@essexct.gov
Mark Roberts
Public Works Ryan Welch: 860-767-0715
1 Dump Road, Essex
rwelch@essexct.gov
Ryan Welch
Registrars of Voters Caitlin Riley 860-767-4340 x142
Essex Town Hall
29 West Avenue
Essex, CT 06426
Caitlin Riley
Social Services Mary Ellen Barnes: 860-767-4340 x 201
Essex Town Hall
mbarnes@essexct.gov
Mary Ellen Barnes
Tax Collector Megan Haskins: 860-767-4340 x120
Essex Town Hall
29 West Avenue
Essex , CT 06426
Megan Haskins
Town Clerk Joel Marzi: 860-767-4340 x129
Essex Town Hall
jmarzi@essexct.gov
Joel Marzi
Treasurer
Essex Town Hall
Jim Francis
Veterans’ Services
doug673@live.com
Doug Haynes
Board Phone Address Key Contact
Ad Hoc Committee - Thatchbed Island 860-767-4340 x 145
Board of Assessment Appeals 860-767-4340 x124
Essex Town Hall
29 West Avenue
Keith Russell
Board of Finance 860-767-4340 x122
Essex Town Hall
tcelentano@essexct.gov
Keith Crehan
Board of Selectmen Norman Needleman: 860-767-4340 x114
Essex Town Hall
mlucarelli@essexct.gov
Norman Needleman
Conservation Commission 860-767-4340 x144
Essex Town Hall
Kathleen Tucker
Economic Development Commission 860-767-4340 x145
Essex Town Hall
Janet Peckinpaugh
Essex Housing Authority Tammy Mesite, Mary Mansour: 860-767-1250
Essex Court
16 Main Street
Centerbrook, CT 06409
Tammy Mesite
Finance Department Tracey Celentano: 860-767-4340 x122
Essex Town Hall
tcelentano@essexct.gov
Tracey Celentano
Harbor Management Commission
EHMC@essexct.gov
Terry Stewart
Inland Wetlands Commission Town Hall 860-767-4340 x119
Essex Town Hall
Fred Szufnarowski
Local Emergency Planning Committee 860-767-4340 x112
Essex Town Hall
mlucarelli@essexct.gov
Park & Recreation Commission Mary Ellen Barnes 860-767-4340 x110
Essex Town Hall
mbarnes@essexct.gov
Mary Ellen Barnes
Planning Commission John Guszkowski 860-767-4340 x150
Essex Town Hall
planner@essexct.gov
John Guszkowski - Consulting Planner
Planning and Zoning Commission 860-767-4340 x115
Essex Town Hall
Retirement Board 860-767-4340 x122
Essex Town Hall
tcelentano@essexct.gov
Stormwater (MS4) Working Group Lisa Fasulo: 860-767-4340 x 118
Essex Town Hall
29 West Ave
Sustainable Essex Committee Betsy D'Amico or Alyson Finnegan 860-767-4340 x145
sustsxct@gmail.com
Town Meetings & Public Hearings Joel Marzi: 860-767-4340 x129
Essex Town Hall
jmarzi@essexct.gov
Tree Committee 860-388-7209
Essex Town Hall
augiepampel@att.net
Augie Pampel
Water Pollution Control Authority 860-767-4340 x112
Essex Town Hall
mlucarelli@essexct.gov
Worksite Safety & Health Committee 860-767-4340 x112
Essex Town Hall
mlucarelli@essexct.gov
Maria Lucarelli
Zoning Board of Appeals 860-767-4340 x144
Essex Town Hall
Zoning Commission 860-767-4340 x115
Essex Town Hall