Departments

Department Address Phone
Animal Control
Essex Transfer Station
860-388-7082
Assessor
Essex Town Hall
jsypher@essexct.gov
Jessica Sypher: 860-767-4340 x124
Betsy D'Amico: 860-767-4340 x123
Building
Town Hall
ddeleeuw@essexct.gov
David DeLeeuw: 860-767-4340 x117
Darcy Roper: 860.767.4340 x144
Kerry Berardinelli: 860-767-4340 x119
Emergency Management
Essex Town Hall
bbuckridge@EssexCT.gov
William Buckridge 860-767-4340 x125
Employees Only
Essex Building Committee
Essex Town Hall
BGlowac@essexct.gov
860-767-4340 x112
Essex Housing Authority
Essex Court
16 Main Street
Centerbrook, CT 06409
Tammy Mesite: 860-767-1250
Finance Department
Essex Town Hall
ksterner@essexct.gov
Kelly Sterner: 860-767-4340 x122
Dana Novorio: 860-767-4340 x116
Fire Marshal
Essex Town Hall
jplanas@essexct.gov
Emergencies: 911
John Planas: 860-767-4340 x146
Darcy Roper: 860-767-4340 x144
First Selectman's Office
Essex Town Hall
nneedleman@essexct.gov
Norman Needleman: 860-767-4340 x114
Maria Lucarelli: 860-767-4340 x112
Alyson Finnegan 860-767-4340 x145
Harbor Master
Essex Town Hall
HarborMaster@EssexCT.gov
Paul Riggio: 860-767-0032
Health Department
Essex Town Hall
lfasulo@essexct.gov
Lisa Fasulo: 860-767-4340 x118
Kerry Berardinelli: 860-767-4340 x119
Land Use - Zoning & Inland Wetlands
2nd Floor of Essex Town Hall
jbudrow@essexct.gov
Joseph Budrow: 860-767-4340 x115
Darcy Roper: 860-767-4340 x144
Kerry Berardinelli: 860-767-4340 x119
Landfill / Transfer Station
Essex Landfill
Dump Road
Centerbrook, CT 06409
Mike Birner: 860-767-1926
Maintenance
29 West Avenue
Essex, CT 06426
860-767-4340 Ext. 136
Park and Recreation
Park and Recreation
29 West Ave
Essex 06426
Mary Ellen Barnes 860-767-4340 x110
Tim LaChance 860-767-4340 x148
Planning
Essex Town Hall
planner@essexct.gov
John Guszkowski 860-767-4340 x150
Kerry Berardinelli 860-767-4340 x119
Police
Essex Town Hall
dtretter@essexct.gov
Emergency: 911
860-767-1054
State Police: 860-399-2111
Public Works
Public Works, 1 Dump Road, Essex
rwelch@essexct.gov
Ryan Welch: 860-767-0715
Registrars of Voters
Town Hall
registrar@EssexCT.gov
Essex, CT 06426
John Heiser 860-767-4340 x142
Lois Ely 860-767-4340 x142
Social Services
Essex Town Hall
mbarnes@essexct.gov
Mary Ellen Barnes: 860-767-4340 x 201
Tax Collector
Essex Town Hall
29 West Avenue
Essex 06426
Megan Haskins: 860-767-4340 x120
Lynne Skinner: 860-767-4340 x121
Town Clerk
Essex Town Hall
jmarzi@essexct.gov
Joel Marzi: 860-767-4340 x129
Yvonne M. Roziak: 860-767-4340 x128
Treasurer
Essex Town Hall
jfrancis@essexct.gov
James Francis: 860-767-4340 x127
Veterans’ Services
doug673@live.com