Zoning Commission


860-767-4340 x119


Essex Town Hall
United States

Key Contacts

Larry Shipman

The Zoning Commission is responsible for the continuous review, updates and administration of the Essex Zoning Regulations. Revision updates to the Zoning Regulations are made periodically to conform to State Statutes and to changing concerns regarding development in Essex. In addition, the Commission reviews applications for Special Exceptions and Coastal Area Management site plans. The Commission can also modify past approvals.


Commission Members

Name Title
Jim Hill Member
William Reichenbach Secretary
Larry Shipman Chair
Susan Uihlein Member
Jeffrey Lovelace Alternate
Russell Smith Member
Thomas Carroll Alternate
Robert Day III Alternate

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Joseph Budrow 860-767-4340 x115
Syndicate content