Departments

Department Address Phone
Animal Control
jwolf@essexct.gov
860-767-4340 x112
Assessor
jsypher@essexct.gov
Jessica Sypher: 860-767-4340 Ext. 124
Nancy Berryman: 860-767-4340 Ext. 123
Building
ddeleeuw@essexct.gov
David DeLeeuw: 860-767-4340 Ext. 117
Darcy Roper: 860.767.4340 Ext. 144
Emergency Management
bbuckridge@EssexCT.gov
William Buckridge 860-767-4340 x125
Finance Department
ksterner@essexct.gov
Kelly Sterner: 860-767-4340 Ext. 122
Dana Novorio: 860-767-4340 Ext 116
Fire Marshal
knolin@essexct.gov
Emergencies: 911
Keith Nolin: 860-767-4340 Ext. 146
Darcy Roper: 860-767-4340 Ext. 144
First Selectman's Office
nneedleman@essexct.gov
Norman Needleman: 860-767-4340 Ext. 114
Maria Lucarelli: 860-767-4340 Ext. 112
Harbor Master
HarborMaster@EssexCT.gov
Paul Riggio: 860-767-0032
Health Department
lfasulo@essexct.gov
Lisa Fasulo: 860-767-4340 Ext. 118
Kerry Berardinelli: 860-767-4340 Ext. 119
Land Use - Zoning & Inland Wetlands
jbudrow@essexct.gov
Joseph Budrow: 860-767-4340 Ext. 115
Darcy Roper: 860-767-4340 Ext. 144
Kerry Berardinelli: 860-767-4340 Ext. 119
Landfill
Dump Road
Centerbrook, CT 06409
Mike Birner: 860-767-1926
Maintenance
29 West Avenue
Essex, CT 06426
860-767-4340 Ext. 136
Park and Recreation
raudet@essexct.gov
Rick Audet: 860-767-4340 Ext. 148
Mary Ellen Barnes: 860-767-4340 Ext. 110
Planning
planner@essexct.gov
John Guszkowski 860-767-4340 x149
Kerry Berardinelli 860-767-4340 x119
Police
ktaylor@essexct.gov
Emergency: 911
860-767-1054
State Police: 860-399-2111
Public Works
dcaroline@essexct.gov
David Caroline: 860-767-0715
Registrars of Voters
jheiser@EssexCT.gov
Essex, CT 06426
860-767-4340 Ext. 142
Social Services
mbarnes@essexct.gov
Mary Ellen Barnes: 860-767-4340
Ext 201
Tax Collector
mhaskins@essexct.gov
Megan Haskins: 860-767-4340 Ext. 120
Lynne Skinner: 860-767-4340 Ext. 121
Town Clerk
jmarzi@essexct.gov
Joel Marzi: 860-767-4340 Ext. 129
Yvonne M. Roziak: 860-767-4340 Ext. 128
Treasurer
jfrancis@essexct.gov
James Francis: 860-767-4340 Ext. 127