Contacts Directory

Department Phone Address Key Contact
Animal Control 860-388-7082
jwolf@essexct.gov
Jae Wolf
Assessor
Jessica Sypher: 860-767-4340 Ext. 124
Nancy Berryman: 860-767-4340 Ext. 123
jsypher@essexct.gov
Jessica Sypher
Building
David DeLeeuw: 860-767-4340 Ext. 117
Darcy Roper: 860.767.4340 Ext. 144
ddeleeuw@essexct.gov
David DeLeeuw
Emergency Management William Buckridge 860-767-4340 x125
bbuckridge@EssexCT.gov
William Buckridge
Essex Building Committee 860-767-4340 x112
BGlowac@essexct.gov
Bruce Glowac
Finance Department
Kelly Sterner: 860-767-4340 Ext. 122
Dana Novorio: 860-767-4340 Ext 116
ksterner@essexct.gov
Kelly Sterner
Fire Marshal
Emergencies: 911
John Planas: 860-767-4340 Ext. 146
Darcy Roper: 860-767-4340 Ext. 144
jplanas@essexct.gov
John Planas
First Selectman's Office
Norman Needleman: 860-767-4340 Ext. 114
Maria Lucarelli: 860-767-4340 Ext. 112
nneedleman@essexct.gov
Norman Needleman
Harbor Master Paul Riggio: 860-767-0032
HarborMaster@EssexCT.gov
Paul Riggio
Health Department
Lisa Fasulo: 860-767-4340 Ext. 118
Kerry Berardinelli: 860-767-4340 Ext. 119
lfasulo@essexct.gov
Lisa Fasulo
Land Use - Zoning & Inland Wetlands
Joseph Budrow: 860-767-4340 Ext. 115
Darcy Roper: 860-767-4340 Ext. 144
Kerry Berardinelli: 860-767-4340 Ext. 119
jbudrow@essexct.gov
Joseph Budrow
Landfill / Transfer Station Mike Birner: 860-767-1926
Dump Road
Centerbrook, CT 06409
Mike Birner
Maintenance 860-767-4340 Ext. 136
29 West Avenue
Essex, CT 06426
Tom Fitzgerald
Park and Recreation
Mary Ellen Barnes (860)-767-4340 x110
Tim LaChance (860)-767-4340 x148
Kai Recchia (860)-767-4340 x 148
29 West Ave
Essex 06426
Mary Ellen Barnes
Planning
John Guszkowski 860-767-4340 x150
Kerry Berardinelli 860-767-4340 x119
planner@essexct.gov
John Guszkowski
Police
Emergency: 911
860-767-1054
State Police: 860-399-2111
dtretter@essexct.gov
David Tretter
Public Works David Caroline: 860-767-0715
dcaroline@essexct.gov
David Caroline
Registrars of Voters 860-767-4340 Ext. 142
registrar@EssexCT.gov
Essex, CT 06426
John Heiser
Registrars of Voters 860-767-4340 Ext. 142
registrar@EssexCT.gov
Essex, CT 06426
Lois Ely
Social Services
Mary Ellen Barnes: 860-767-4340
Ext 201
mbarnes@essexct.gov
Tax Collector
Megan Haskins: 860-767-4340 Ext. 120
Lynne Skinner: 860-767-4340 Ext. 121
29 West Avenue
Essex 06426
Megan Haskins
Town Clerk
Joel Marzi: 860-767-4340 Ext. 129
Yvonne M. Roziak: 860-767-4340 Ext. 128
jmarzi@essexct.gov
Joel Marzi
Treasurer James Francis: 860-767-4340 Ext. 127
jfrancis@essexct.gov
Jim Francis
Veterans’ Services
doug673@live.com
Doug Haynes
Board Phone Address Key Contact
Board of Assessment Appeals 860-767-4340 x124
Essex Town Hall
Mark Bombaci
Board of Finance 860-767-4340 x122
kcrehan@essexct.gov
Keith Crehan
Board of Selectmen
Norman Needleman: 860-767-4340 Ext. 114
Bruce Glowac: 860-767-4340 Ext. 112
Stacia Libby: 860-767-4340 Ext. 112
nneedleman@essexct.gov
Norman Needleman
Conservation Commission 860-767-4340 x144
Essex Town Hall
Kathleen Tucker
Economic Development Commission 860-767-4340 x220
Essex Town Hall
Essex Building Committee 860-767-4340 x112
BGlowac@essexct.gov
Bruce Glowac
Essex Housing Authority Tammy Mesite: 860-767-1250
16 Main Street
Centerbrook, CT 06409
Tammy Mesite
Harbor Management Commission
HarborManagementCommission@EssexCT.gov
Jeffrey Going
Inland Wetlands Commission 860-767-4340 x119
Essex Town Hall
Daniel Lapman
Local Emergency Planning Committee 860-767-4340 x113
bbuckridge@essexct.gov
William Buckridge
Park & Recreation Commission
Mary Ellen Barnes (860)-767-4340 x110
Tim LaChance (860)-767-4340 x148
Kai Recchia (860)-767-4340 x 148
29 West Ave
Essex 06426
Mary Ellen Barnes
Planning Commission
John Guszkowski 860-767-4340 x150
Kerry Berardinelli 860-767-4340 x119
planner@essexct.gov
John Guszkowski
Retirement Board 860-767-4340 x145
EWhaley-Wexler@EssexCT.gov
Ellen Whaley-Wexler
Retirement Board 860-767-4340 x145
EWhaley-Wexler@EssexCT.gov
Kelly Sterner
Sanitary Waste Commission 860-767-4340 x220
smalan@essexct.gov
Susan Malan
Town Meetings & Public Hearings
jmarzi@essexct.gov
Tree Committee 860-767-4340 x145
apampel@EssexCT.gov
Augie Pampel
Water Pollution Control Authority 860-767-4340 x118
smalan@essexct.gov
Susan Malan
Worksite Safety & Health Committee 860-767-4340 x112
mlucarelli@essexct.gov
Maria Lucarelli
Worksite Safety & Health Committee 860-767-4340 x112
mlucarelli@essexct.gov
William Buckridge
Zoning Board of Appeals 860-767-4340 x119
Essex Town Hall
Paul Greenberg
Zoning Commission 860-767-4340 x119
Essex Town Hall
Larry Shipman