

Harbor Management Commission

www.essexct.gov

Record of Vote - Regular Meeting April 25, 2024 6:30 PM Meeting Room A Meeting ID: 861 9034 2925 Passcode: 975442 +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

The Essex Harbor Management Commission conducted the regularly scheduled meeting on Thursday, April 25, 2024 at 6:30 p.m.

Members Present: Terry Stewart, Bill Herlihy, Susan Malan, John Senning, Ken Thomsen

Others Present: Betsy McLaughlin, Clerk, Remote, Rachel Smith, Safe Harbor, Remote

Absent: Dave Fasulo, Deputy Harbor Master, Jeff Going, Kit Schellens, Paul Riggio, Harbor Master

Ken Thomsen was welcomed as the new Alternate Member to the Commission and was seated for Jeff Going. Bill Herlihy was seated for John Senning. Upon John's arrival, Bill was unseated for him and seated for Kit Schellens.

MOTION made by Bill Herlihy to approve the March 28, 2024 regular meeting minutes. **SECONDED:** Ken Thomsen, **Voting in Favor**: Bill Herlihy, Susan Malan, John Senning, Ken Thomsen, **Opposed:** None; **Abstaining:** None; **Approved:** 4/0/0. **Discussion:** It was noted that Brian Weinstein was listed as absent when in fact he had resigned. Terry Stewart noted that the Commission accepted Brian's resignation with gratitude for his service.

MOTION made by John Senning to approve the invoices presented. **SECONDED:** Susan Malan, **Voting in Favor**: Bill Herlihy, Susan Malan, John Senning, Ken Thomsen, **Opposed:** None; **Abstaining:** None, **Approved:** 4/0/0. **Discussion:** No further discussion.

MOTION made by John Senning to adjourn the meeting at 7:30 p.m. **SECONDED:** Susan Malan, **Voting in Favor**: Bill Herlihy, Susan Malan, John Senning, Ken Thomsen, **Opposed:** None; **Abstaining:** None, **Approved: 4/0/0. Discussion:** No further discussion.

Respectfully Submitted,

Betsy McLaughlin, Recording Clerk